Board of Management

The Board of Management (BOM) of Marymount National School is the group of people who have the responsibility of overseeing the running of the school. The Board of Management is appointed for a period of four years and meets at least five times a year.

Structure of the Board:

  • Two nominees of the patron, Bishop Michael Smith
  • Two parent nominees, a mother and a father, elected from parents of students attending the school
  • A Teacher Nominee, elected by teachers in the school
  • The School Principal
  • Two members from the wider community

Current Board:

The current BOM began their term of office in November 2015 and consists of the following:

Mr Peter Darcy, Chairperson, Patron’s Nominee Fr David Bradley, Patron’s Nominee
Ms Maria Torpey, School Principal
Ms Bairbre English, Teachers’ Nominee
Ms Áine O'Connor, Parents’ Nominee
Mr Conor Dobson, Parent’s Nominee
Mr Jim Delaney, Community Representative
Ms Margaret McKeown, Community Representative